Dates

Operational dates 2023/2024

Terms

TermStartEnd
Term 1, 2024 (8 wks)05 Feb 202428 Mar 2024
Term 2, 2024 (10 wks)15 Apr 202421 Jun 2024
Term 3, 2024 (10 wks)15 Jul 202420 Sep 2024
Term 4, 2024 (7 wks)07 Oct 202422 Nov 2024

    Key dates 2024

    • U3A Office reopens: Thursday 18 January
    • Summer School: Monday 22 January – Thursday 25 January (Hub classes), Monday 29 January – Friday 2 February (excursions)
    • Leaders Information Session: Wednesday 31 January
    • Volunteers Information Session: Thursday 1 February
    • Term 1 starts: Monday 5 February

    Public holidays and closures 2024

    • Labour Day: Monday 11 March
    • Easter: Friday 29 March – Monday 1 April (during term break)
    • ANZAC Day: Thursday 25 April
    • King’s Birthday: Monday 10 June
    • U3A AGM: Wednesday 21 August
    • Friday before the AFL Grand Final: Friday 27 September (TBC)
    • Melbourne Cup: Tuesday 5 November (no classes on Monday 4 November and Tuesday 5 November)